Marlene Myerson

Chayei Sarah for Tweens: David's Royal Dynasty

D'Var Torah By: Marlene Myerson

The Prophet The Book of Kings is roughly divided into three equal parts, beginning with an account of the end of David's reign, continuing with Solomon's succession and reign, and ending with the disruption of the kingdom at his death.

Trust in the Sages - Middah Emunat Chachamim

Marlene Myerson
About Middot In Pirkei Avot 6:6, we read that "The Torah is greater than the priesthood and than royalty, seeing that royalty is acquired through thirty virtues, the priesthood twenty-four, while the Torah is acquired through forty-eight virtues." Learn about one of the middot (in Hebrew a "middah") from the